About Taiko Sake

Located at the foot of Mt. Ibuki Since 1672

The Yoshikawa’s family sake brewing history began in 1672. The sake brand name is call "Taiko" is because the family wants to praise the beauty of Shiga prefecture’s landmark Biwako and give thanks to it for providing an important habitat. To this day, Mr. Hiroyuki Yoshikawa, the 18th generation of Taiko Sake, continues to work with his team to develop high quality handcrafted sake and strives to improve the recipe that can keep up with time.

Respect for Nature and Family Traditions

Taiko Sake regards nature as a treasure and attaches great importance to nature’s precious resources. By adhering to the brewing process of our ancestors and following the perseverance of traditional Japanese craftsmen, we carefully brew high-quality sake to show the charm of Japanese sake and spread the traditional brewing culture. We hope that consumer can appreciate the beauty of nature and way of human’s craftmanship while enjoying the Taiko Sake.

Taiko Sake combines underground filtered water from the melting snow of Mt. Ibuki and the blessings of the natural resources from Biwa Lake to produce top-quality sake.

Traditional hand-brewed sake

Taiko sake is proud to inherit the Japanese national brewing craftsmanship, and create high-quality authentic sake that is carefully brewed with the highest quality ingredients.

King of Sake Rice - Homegrown "Yamada Nishiki”

100% self-grown sake rice, using the highest grade "Yamada Nishiki" known as the "King of Sake Rice". The size range of "Shinpaku" reaches 50%, which makes Taiko Sake with a unique and rich rice aroma, elegant and mellow taste , smooth and delicate.

Underground Filtered Water from Mt.Ibuki

Taiko Sake brewery directly extracts underground water from the Ibuki Mountain. Ibuki Mountain is the source of the highest quality water in the Kansai region. the water has been naturally filtered for about 60 years, is rich in minerals, giving Taiko sake its unique taste.

Fresh Sake Deliver from Japan Monthly

To ensure that sake arrives at the best quality and temperature, we use refrigerated air freight to deliver sake from our Japan brewery to Hong Kong, once ordered is placed, sake can be delivered to your home within 2 business days.


350 Years of Sake Brewing History

We have devoted ourselves to improving the sake brewing formula and has launched a variety of top-quality sake over the pass 350 years.

多謝您的登記!
此電子郵件已被登記。

關於大湖清酒

在伊吹山下誕生
擁有350年的歷史

吉川家釀酒始於1672年,由於家族世代的酒藏存於琵琶湖周邊,為讚頌美景及感謝湖泊為當地的生態帶來無限生息,因而把清酒品牌命名為「大湖」。時至今天,大湖清酒的第十八代傳承人吉川浩幸,仍繼續與團隊埋首研發與時並進的清酒,竭力提升並改良自家清酒的配方。

尊重大自然
敬重家族傳統

大湖清酒將大自然視為瑰寶,重視天然的珍貴資源,透過秉承祖先的釀酒工藝,遵循傳統日本職人的堅毅精神,細緻釀製出高品質清酒,以展現日本酒的魅力及傳揚傳統的釀酒文化。希望大眾享用大湖清酒的同時,體會大自然之美。

大湖清酒融合了伊吹山融雪的地下泉水,和琵琶湖所孕育的大自然恩惠,釀造出頂級清酒。

傳統手工釀造清酒

來自滋賀県傳統手工釀造的清酒,為傳承日本民族釀酒工藝而自豪,以上乘的材料,嚴謹釀造出高品質的正宗清酒。

清酒米之王 -「山田錦」

100%自家種植酒米,採用最高等級、有「清酒米之王」之稱的「山田錦」,「心白」大小範圍達到50%,令大湖清酒蘊含獨特而豐郁的米香,入口優雅醇厚、順滑細膩。

伊吹山天然地下過濾水

大湖清酒釀酒廠直接從伊吹山地底泉源抽取地下水,伊吹山擁有著關西地區最優質的水源,泉水經過約60年的天然過濾,含有豐富的礦物質,賦予清酒獨特的味道和質感。

保證每月新鮮空運到港

為確保清酒以最佳品質及最適合溫度送達,我們使用冷藏空運把清酒從日本釀酒廠運送到港,下單後最快只需2個工作天送抵府上。


百年職人手藝 不斷創新

歷經350年的釀酒工藝,多年來致力改良釀酒配方,推出多款頂級清酒。

多謝您的登記!
此電子郵件已被登記。